Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Nielsen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Nielsen

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (93 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Adria Longmire

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving, building a home, etc. lots of changes last year and Cheryl was incredible! I moved my insurance back to State Farm and she reviewed all of my needs. She was amazing at returning calls and being thorough! I couldn't be happier with the service. Thankful and happy customer! I would highly recommend this agency."

Mary Jo Wojciechowski

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very capable and caring staff!"

William Sadler (Bill)

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything I've needed, their office gets done quickly and in good order. They've helped me find discounts and provided the products I need with a reputable company. Nothing not to like! Friendly folk, too!"

Vanessa Kliebert

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"•provides customers with a wide range of offerings •you can manage your bill online which is helpful •amazing customer service •Rebecca Chortyk is awesome and helped me out multiple times!"

John Gross

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The test of an auto insurance group is what happens when you have a wreck. Before the car was even towed away from my wreck site I had talk to several people at State Farm. They got right on it and worked with the auto repair place to get busy with the estimate. They gave me a fair price and I’m now in another car and very happy with their services.I would recommend Chris Nielsen state farm agent in Spring Hill Tennessee to anybody."

L'Brisha Cunningham

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Brooks is amazing and always makes sure our questions are answered! He sends everything very quickly and always has a positive attitude when we speak to him! The insurance is also a very fair price!"

Lisa Samson

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve always been treated courteously and my requests taken care of immediately! Would not go elsewhere."

Sharon Crafton

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rebecca super nice lady!"

Dawn Mullett

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed to add my teenage son to my insurance and as usual, Brian Brooks was awesome and my son is insured and at a not too terrible rate considering he is 16! 😁 I love my local State Farm office in Spring Hill."

Derrick Cole

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Nielsen has been our insurance agent for 16 years and his agency has provided us wonderful service through the years. His agents, Rebecca and Brian are very knowledgeable and provide dependable service every time we call. I highly recommend!!"

Kathy Conley

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Chris Nielsen since we moved to TN in 2004. We’ve had a very good experience with his office. We’ve had a few claims that they’ve paid out on in a timely fashion with no issues. We highly recommend Chris"

Justin Idle

November 13, 2021

2  out of  5
"I was with State Farm for 6 years and only had 1 minor claim. This office’s staff is friendly but State Farm as a whole is one of the worst companies out there. This office wrote me a policy for 1 specific scenario, charged me for almost 2 years on it before they denied the $2,000 claim when I needed them. I have canceled 5 of my 6 policies to go to another company. I can no longer recommend them."

Nancy Minella

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance Have been with state farm for 25 years"

Pamela Stiverson

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office goes above and beyond to provide great service to its customers. All of the staff members are knowledgeable and professional, especially BRIAN. He has been very efficient and follows up to ensure everything has been completed to my satisfaction. I highly recommend this agent and his staff."

Nicole Orfin

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super efficient and more than helpful. In my brief interaction with them, all my questions were answered and my policy was in place. I know if I have any additional questions or need additional coverage they will be there to help!"

Jessica Goss

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moving and changing over insurance providers is a pain, but the team of folks at this office have been so incredibly helpful and kind. It has made it much easier. The team has walked me all sorts of thing like setting up auto-pay and making sure I had the correct addresses on my policies. They take the time to talk everything through and double check without hesitation and they follow through on their commitments. I really appreciate the professionalism, kindness, and follow up. I would definitely recommend this team."

Nick Langdon

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife & I have been with State Farm since 1976. Chris Nielsen & his team are hands down the best agency we’ve had. Professional and courteous service as well as personal interest. Chris contacted me with 30 minutes of reporting storm damage to our home. I was made to feel more like family than a customer. Working with Brian Brooks has been a great experience. Without fail he has responded to our questions and needs in an hour or less. Chris Nielsen State Farm lives up to the corporate slogan, “like a good neighbor…”"

Brian Bernal Sanhueza

August 27, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very friendly and great customer service"

Christopher Sur Music

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I made the switch several years ago because State Farm had much better rates. What I could not have known at the time was how excellent the Nielsen Agency is. Great customer service, easy to deal with, and a great experience helping navigate switching vehicles after an accident. My wife and I now have our home and both vehicles insured through State Farm. Make the switch to State Farm and do so with Chris Nielsen."

Helen Newman

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm for several years and also my family - I love that I can call and have a real person answer the phone and no matter what the issue it is always taken care of in an efficient yet personable manner. My agent is Brian Brooks who has helped me immensely with issues I didn’t quite understand always in a friendly way - it is great to know that you are advised and protected whatever your needs. Most of all with so much business done online I like to be able to speak to a real live helpful professional every time!"

Brooke Davis

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chris Nielsen State Farm for over a decade. They have been amazing! I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."

Joe Buhagiar

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"You absolutely can not do better than Chris Nielson State Farm Insurance in the Middle Tennessee area! I have been a customer of theirs for more than 16 years and have never had a single issue that was not resolved promptly and professionally. Chris's team gives their customers the personal touch you can not get from the "internet guys"! Beck Parr in the office is second to none and never fails to have a smile on her face and a solution to an issue! I have previously been covered by several other big name insurance companies.........compare this office to any other and you will not be disappointed."

Jennifer Stites

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm now for over 10 years and I must say they ARE the BEST!! Affordable, reliable, and always willing to help! More specifically Chris Nielson in Spring Hill ,tn location! Chris, Brian and Becky are the best! I have multiple policy's with them and have never had any issue left unresolved. They are fast, courteous, and like a good neighbor they are always there. Ready and willing to help my family! If I could I would give 10 stars 🌟! Highly recommended and appreciated."

Kelli Collin

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Chris Nielson since our move to Spring Hill over 7 years ago. I have not had one bad experience and am always treated well. I know I can trust them and appreciate their guidance and help."

Heather Davis

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and quick to respond when I've had questions or changes to make."